Programme Step - Segments

These steps allow for manual addition and removal of the current customer to and from any segment.

It is recommended that Segments with no rules should be used for the add and remove steps, as users will not automatically be added or removed due to actions elsewhere in the system. This enables the values set in these steps to stick.

If you are using this step to add/remove users to/from a segment that has rules, the actions of this step will be overruled the next time the segments are evaluated for that customer.

If a given customer is already in/not in the segment you are adjusting, their status will not be altered.

Adding to Segment

Use this step to add users to a segment.

Simply drag it into your programme and choose the segment you wish for the user to be added to.

Removing from Segment

Use this step to remove the customer from a segment.

Simply drag it into your programme and choose the segment you wish for the user to be removed from.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us